ALWAYS THE HOSTESS…Never the Siren

party-host-champagne

Ok so: I’ve pretty much determined I’m always going to be the hostess and never the siren.

I get it.

I’m pretty okay with it.

Except when I’m not.

It’s hard for me to be one of those people that always talks only to the person they most want to talk to. Label me whatever the hell you want to but I identify as empathetic. If I meet you in a group, and we know each other, and we chat for a few minutes one on one, I’m probably going to concentrate on chit chatting with everyone that I don’t know. It’s just what I do.

I DON’T KNOW HOW TO BE DIFFERENT.

I’m not saying this is why I’ll be alone forever in this internet age but sometimes it feels like it.

Now I’m going to go watch some Mama Mia.

tumblr_ly2chsTudc1r485tro1_500

About bookoisseur
Follow me on twitter @bookoisseur!

Leave a Reply

